Well this is a very old news, say about 15 days old but it is very shocking. I read an article about it sometime back, and I wanted to write about it but just did not get any time to do so in the last couple of weeks. This news is not only shocking but very dissapointing as well because I always felt that Armaan and Riddhima were the main starts of the show but Dr, Atul was the life of the show. He was like a special person in the show  who could handle any situation with his pranks and gigs. I guess that is one of the reasons for him being only one of the very few old interns to be retained in the new season.

I am pasting the article here which I had read (about his exit from the show) some time back, for everyone to view.

“No more Dr. Atul In Sanjeevani 
According to the latest news, its Pankit Thakker aka Dr. Atul Joshi of Dill Mill Gayye who has his stay on the show over. Yes Dr. Atul Joshi will soon make an exit from the show.

Pankit says ” Yes it is true , you guys will never be able to see Dr. Atul in the show henceforth , I know you guys must be feeling sad, but this is how life is ..” He adds ” For me personally it will be very difficult to move on as this has been my most memorable work that I have done so far. I had never thought I will be able to do comedy , but with this show I have grown as an artiste and as a person.; and the kind of love that u all have given me; I just cannot express it in words”
After the 2nd season had started Pankit was one among the few actors who were retained in the show from the 1st season. His exit will definitely be a shocker for the DMG fans and especially when Armaan is back in the show.

On a last note , Pankit says “I will try and keep myself happy with all the beautiful memories of DMG that I have stored in my heart. Love you all , miss me and please don’t forget me ! ”
Pankit we will definitely miss our champ in the show. All the best for your future projects ! ”

Well if not anything else it is a bit dishearting to know that Pankit will not be a part of the how anymore. He was like a breath of fresh air on the show. Although I had stopped watching the show in between and have only come back once Karan Singh Grover has returned to the show. But still I feel that it is not the same as it used to be earlier. Now that Karan was back it should have got back the old magic but it hasn’t because probably the old gang that used to be grea all the time is not there. And now Pankit has been the last person to leave as well. He has been an integral part of the show so far, and now after his departure the exuberance that he brought to thescreen is missing. I have now realised that Dill Mill Gayye was not only about Armaan and Riddhima, after Atul has left it still feels that there is something missing (even though now both Jennifer and Karan are back to the show).

Initially at the start of the show only Atul and Nikita (Pankit and Shweta) were retained from the old gang, then Anjali (Sunaina) made a guest apperaance in a couple of episodes. It was Shweta who left the show earlier and now Pankit also has decided to part ways. Though Karan and Jennifer are on the show from the old gang and then there is the new gang still there but it still feels that there is a lot missing, the magic that was there earlier that spark is not there anymore.

Now in the end I would just wish Pankit all the best for his future and future ventures, hopefully we will get to see him back on the screen soon, maybe on some other happeing show. In fact I have liked is work since the Special Squad days. I can only wish that he comes back to DMG maybe after sometime (I guess I am just being over optimistic).

Comments
  1. AR says:

    all the best pankit….hope u will come back to dmg soon

  2. Anjali says:

    HEY ATUL, WHR R U YAAR? PLZ COME BACK IN DMG

  3. sonia says:

    ATUL come bk in DMG with angali and shilpa okkkk plxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  4. naveed says:

    PLZ COME BACK ALL INTERNCE ATUL ANJALI SAPNA MUSKAN AND RAHUL PLZ COME BACK IN DMG MAIN PAKISTAN SE HOON YEH SHOW PAK MAINBOUHET ;PASSAD KIA JATA HAI PLZ COME BACK ALL INTERNCE

  5. avinash says:

    hey ATUL , we guys cant think of DMG without u yaar. plz come back champ. DMG can never be complete without you . that lovely cute smile of ur’s make us go in heaven .
    plz iss doobte hue anmol show ko bacha lo…
    plz come back for ur fans….plz…

  6. ali says:

    hey atul buddy plz come back to dmg i am ali from pakistan in pakistan people like this show very much plz come back with anjali rahul muskan u guys rock the whole show new intern are zero i dont like sid naina yuvi tamanna jaipe

  7. haris says:

    plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz come back 2 the show yar we sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much plz atul{pankit} come back in show yar
    I love aarman{ksg}
    ILOVE atul {pankit}

  8. rohit says:

    Hey atul please come back

  9. arsalan khan says:

    hey athul u r the best..i want to see u soon on the screen.and dmg without u and shilpa was flop for me

Leave a Reply

