Archive for August, 2013

On the 67th Independence Day celebrations the President approved awards of 43 gallantry awards to Armed Forces, Paramillitary, and Police personnels. This includes 01 Ashoka Chakra, 02 Kirti Chakra, 10 Shaurya Chakra, 02 Bar to Sena Medal (Gallantry), 21 Sena Medal (Gallantry), 01 Nao Sena Medal (Gallantry).

The list of the recipients of gallantry awards to Armed Forces personnel and others is as follows:-


  1. KLVSSHNV Prasad Babu, Sub-Inspector, Andhra Pradesh Police


  1. Major Mahesh Kumar, Sena Medal, Punjab Regiment
  2. Lt CDR Abhilash Tomy, Navy Inspector Lohit Sonowal, Assam government


  1. Major Sanjeev Kumar, Armoured Corps
  2. Major Swagat Kumar Das, 9th Battalion, Sikh Light Infantry
  3. Major Amarjeet Singh, Mechanized Infantry
  4. Major Mohan Chandra, 4th Battalion, the Kumaon Regiment
  5. Captain Rampreet Singh, the Jammu and Kashmir Rifles
  6. Naik Balwinder Singh, Punjab Regiment
  7. Aadesh Kumar sea i cd iii (Navy)
  8. Aircraftsman Murali Kannan (posthumous)
  9. Je (civil) Manish (Posthumous), BRO
  10. PR Mishra, Dy Commandant, Central Reserve Police Force

Well I am just listing out the list of major gallantry awards. For the complete list of awards that were declared please click here.